top of page

ALLES IM GRÜNEN BEREICH !

The path to sustainability begins with appreciation. Start your journey today!

For us, appreciation is the key to sustainable living.

The protection of nature is particularly close to our hearts. For us, sustainability means the conscious handling and use of existing resources, the minimisation of energy consumption and the preservation of our environment. 

Glass renovation geared towards sustainability does not only mean the use of new and recyclable materials, but also the reduction of energy requirements or the avoidance of high transport costs through the conscious decision to renovate.

Our process is environmentally friendly and can save a lot of energy and many raw materials. You are practising sustainable environmental protection when you decide in favour of glass renovation. We dispense with all environmentally harmful materials for the sake of nature. 

Weil jedes Glas eine zweite Chance verdient
und mit jeder Chance wächst eine grünere Zukunft

#ProtectingTomorrowToday

Glass recycling serves the environment in many ways

In Germany, glass manufacturers produced around 7.471 million tonnes (mt) of glass in 2016. Container glass was made from 3.960 million tonnes (t) and flat glass from 2.116 million tonnes (t). Around 392,500 tonnes (t) were used to produce special glasses

for households, research and industry. Waste glass can be melted down several times and used to manufacture new glass products. Such reuse of materials is environmentally sound and can save a lot of energy and many raw materials if disposed of properly.

 

New glass is obtained by melting quartz sand, lime, soda and other additives. About 1.2 tonnes are consumed per tonne of raw glass. The use of these natural raw material resources will be reduced and almost completely replaced by the use of waste glass. 

 

Thus, natural resources are conserved, energy consumption is reduced (1/3 of energy can be saved) and emissions are reduced.

(Sources: www.umweltbundesamt.de; article GlasundAltglas 06.10.2020, https://www.baunetzwissen.de; article Recycling von Glas)

Plant in Glasflasche
Sandstrand

Sand - The underestimated raw material

Sand - a global raw material in short supply
The underestimated raw material
Everyone talks about oil and water. Yet sand, probably the most underestimated raw material, is highly contested. Sand is the most used raw material after water. We use so much of this raw material that it could become scarce in the future.  Sand is now a component of many everyday products, more so than petroleum.

Even glass consists of 75% sand.

 

The concrete industry has the greatest need for sand, because reinforced concrete consists of two-thirds sand. Given this demand, sand has become a resource of critical importance in recent years.

Everyone thinks it is "sand by the sea" - but not all sand is the same. Desert sand, is unsuitable for the construction industry. The grains are too smooth and round. In contrast, sand from the seabed can be used for many things. Above all, its texture and surface make it universally applicable.

 

The effects of illegal sand mining remain hidden. When sand is sucked from the seabed, a large number of living organisms are killed. Fishermen lose their livelihoods and about 100 million people living on low-lying islands lose their habitat. This is because digging up the sea sand means that no more sand is washed up on the coasts - sand that is actually used to build protective embankments against rising sea levels. Worldwide, 15 billion tonnes are extracted from nature every year - on land, on or in the sea.

 

According to estimates by the UN Environment Programme (UNEP), between 75 and 95 per cent of all beaches worldwide are disappearing.

Since sand is a finite resource, politics and industry must act urgently. In order to conserve sand as a resource, research is therefore being conducted into recycling methods, for example with glass and above all concrete.

 

In Germany, 90 percent of all demolition materials are reused.

Above all, glass recycling holds great potential for saving sand. After all, every window pane, every bottle, every glass contains the raw material sand.    

Sand must not be regarded as a free raw material. Strict laws are needed to regulate and control the extraction of sand.

The machinations of the sand industry should be brought even more into the public consciousness to make clear that the world is facing a social and ecological catastrophe. As long as no alternatives for concrete construction, the supply will continue to be exploited.

Green Buildings
At its core, sustainability is about minimising energy and resources.

As a matter of principle, you should give preference to glass refurbishment, because the core ideas of sustainability include recycling, secondary use and extension of the service life within a reasonable framework - also for glass.

In the long term, glass renovation is ecologically compatible, economically convincing and energy-efficient.

With the decision of a glass renovation, you make a significant contribution to sustainable building, as it protects the environment by reducing energy consumption and CO2 emissions of buildings for many decades.

bottom of page

Der Weg zur Nachhaltigkeit  beginnt mit Wertschätzung. Beginnen Sie Ihre Reise noch heute!

​Wertschätzung ist für uns der Schlüssel zu einem nachhaltigen Leben.

Der Schutz der Natur liegt uns besonders am Herzen. Nachhaltigkeit bedeutet für uns,  bewusster Umgang und Einsatz vorhandener Ressourcen, die Minimierung von Energieverbrauch und das Bewahren unserer  Umwelt. 

Eine auf Nachhaltigkeit ausgerichtete Glassanierung bedeutet nicht nur den Einsatz neuartiger und wiederverwertbarer Materialien, sondern auch das Senken des Energiebedarfs oder aber das Vermeiden hoher Transportkosten durch die bewusste Entscheidung für eine Instandsetzung.

Unser Verfahren ist umweltverträglich und kann viel Energie und viele Rohstoffe einsparen. Sie betreiben nachhaltigen Umweltschutz, wenn Sie sich für eine Glassanierung entscheiden.Wir verzichten für die Natur auf alle umweltschädliche Materialien.  

#ProtectingTomorrowToday

Glasrecycling dient der Umwelt in vieler Weise

In Deutschland stellten Glashersteller 2016 rund 7,471 Millionen Tonnen (Mio. t) Glas her. Aus 3,960 Mio. t wurden Behälterglas gefertigt, aus 2,116 Mio. t Flachglas. Aus rund 392.500 Tonnen (t) entstanden spezielle Gläser

für Haushalte, Forschung und Wirtschaft. Altglas kann mehrfach eingeschmolzen und zur Herstellung neuer Glasprodukte genutzt werden. Solch eine erneute stoffliche Nutzung ist umweltverträglich und kann viel Energie und viele Rohstoffe einsparen, wenn eine richtige Entsorgung stattfindet.

 

Durch das Schmelzen von Quarzsand, Kalk, Soda und anderer Zuschlagsstoffen wird neues Glas gewonnen. Pro Tonne Rohglas werden etwa 1,2 Tonnen verbraucht. Der Einsatz dieser natürlichen Rohstoff-Ressourcen wird durch den Gebrauch von Altglas reduziert und nahezu vollständig ersetzt werden. 

Somit werden natürliche Ressourcen geschont, der Energieverbrauch reduziert  (1/3 an Energie  können  dadurch eingespart werden) und Emissionen verringert.

( Quellen: www.umweltbundesamt.de; Artikel GlasundAltglas 06.10.2020, https://www.baunetzwissen.de; Artikel Recycling von Glas)

Plant in Glasflasche
Sandstrand

Sand – Globaler Mangelrohstoff

Der unterschätzte Rohstoff

Alle reden von Öl und Wasser. Dabei ist Sand, der wohl am meisten unterschätzte Rohstoff, stark umkämpft. Sand ist der nach Wasser am meisten genutzte Rohstoff. Wir verwenden so viel von diesem Rohstoff, dass er in Zukunft knapp werden könnte.  Sand ist heutzutage Bestandteil zahlreicher Alltagsprodukte, häufiger noch als Erdöl. Selbst Glas besteht zu 75% aus Sand.

Den größten Sandbedarf hat die Betonbranche, denn Stahlbeton besteht zu zwei Drittel aus Sand. Angesichts dieses Bedarfs wurde Sand in den letzten Jahren zu einer Ressource von entscheidender Bedeutung.

Jeder glaubt es gäbe ihn "wie Sand am Meer" - doch Sand ist nicht gleich Sand. Wüstensand,  ist für die Bauindustrie ungeeignet. Die Körner sind zu glatt und rund. Dagegen ist Sand vom Meeresboden für vieles zu gebrauchen. Vor allem seine Beschaffenheit und Oberfläche machen ihn universell einsetzbar.

Die Auswirkungen des illegalen Sandabbaus bleiben verborgen. Bei der Sandansaugung am Meeresgrund wird eine Vielzahl lebender Organismen getötet. Fischer verlieren ihre Existenz, und ca. 100 Millionen Menschen, die auf niedriggelegenen Inseln leben, verlieren ihren Lebensraum. Denn das Abgraben des Meeressandes führt dazu, dass kein Sand mehr an die Küsten gespült wird – Sand, aus dem eigentlich schützende Wälle gegen den steigenden Meeresspiegel errichtet werden. Weltweit werden pro Jahr 15 Milliarden Tonnen aus der Natur abgebaut - an Land, am oder im Meer.

Nach Schätzungen des UN-Umweltprogramms UNEP schwinden weltweit zwischen 75 und 95 Prozent aller Strände.

Da Sand eine endliche Ressource ist, müssen Politik und Industrie dringend handeln. Um die Ressource Sand zu schonen, wird deshalb an Recyclingmethoden etwa mit Glas und vor allem Beton geforscht.

In Deutschland werden 90 Prozent aller Abbruchmaterialien wiederverwendet.

Vor allem birgt das Glasrecycling ein hohes Potential, um Sand einzusparen. Denn jede Fensterscheibe jede Flasche, jedes Glas enthält den Rohstoff Sand.    

Sand darf nicht als Gratis-Rohstoff angesehen werden. Strenge Gesetze sind notwendig, die den Abbau von Sand regeln und kontrollieren.

Die Machenschaften der Sand Industrie sollte noch mehr ins öffentliche Bewusstsein gerufen werden, um zu verdeutlichen dass die Welt vor einer sozialen und ökologischen Katastrophe steht. Solange keine Alternativen für

den Betonbau vorgestellt werden, wird der Vorrat weiter ausgebeutet.

(Quelle: www.br.de/wissen/sand-rohstoff-abbau-straende, 04.08.2021 16:20 Uhr)

Green Buildings
Im Kern geht es bei Nachhaltigkeit um die Minimierung von Energie und Ressourcen.

Grundsätzlich sollten Sie eine Glas Sanierung vorziehen,

denn zu den Kerngedanken der Nachhaltigkeit gehören die Wiederverwertung, Zweitnutzung und Verlängerung der Lebensdauer in einem angemessenen Rahmen - auch bei Glas.

Eine Glassanierung  ist auf lange Sicht ökologisch verträglich, ökonomisch überzeugend und energieeffizient.

Mit der Entscheidung einer Glassanierung leisten Sie einen wesentlichen Beitrag zum nachhaltigen Bauen, da sie die Umwelt durch die Senkung des Energieverbrauchs und der CO2-Emissionen von Gebäuden für viele Jahrzehnte schützen.